Query Update: Numbers!

by V Rose Dahrke

A quick word for those following my progress:

Currently up to 6 agents queried total (one form rejection, one “no answer means no interest”, four pending) with three more sticky notes to be addressed stuck to the side of my monitor. So, one more agent to find and three more to query to reach the goal I recently set myself .

In addition, there is one lead for a smaller publishing house stuck to the top of the monitor. Still considering it, but have been persuaded to take my time in doing so. Whole lot of angles to consider, and I shouldn’t rush into things. Luckily, I have one of those friends on whom I can rely to talk me out of something when I know deep down it’s not in my best interest, but want to do it anyway.

For those of us who tend to make rash decisions, such people are invaluable.

